Valentine’s Day: Gift Ideas.

Hello everyone!

How are you today? I hope you all have a glamorous day πŸ™‚

I think that the title of this post says it all, but to make it clear to everyone:

Brace YouselfValentine’s Day! After the holidays, the most stressful holiday in the year. Why? Because of the question: what should I do/buy to surprise boyfriend/girlfriend/wife/husband/…? I’ll tell you a little anecdote from my teenage days, just to make you laugh πŸ˜€

Thank God I haven’t got this problem so often when I was a teenager because I loved the single life too much to have a boyfriend. I once had a boyfriend on Valentine’s Day and I remember he came to my house to pick me up (we were going to see Twilight) and brought me a box of chocolates. And what was my reaction? I was completely shocked because no one ever did that for me! And I didn’t have a present for him! God, what a shame .. But I made it up for his birthday and 2 weeks later we broke up. End of story.

So, Valentine’s Day is coming and I thought it was a nice idea to tell you some ideas of what you can buy/do for your loved one. So here are some of my tips for the gentlemen among us, I hope I’ll help you out if you don’t have a clue what to buy πŸ™‚

Bag, New Look - 79,99 €
Bag, New Look – 79,99 €

Tip 1: A bag.
Let’s face it: every woman loves bags. You just can’t deny it. It’s useful, an accessory and you have an endless choice. It’s a nice present for Valentine’s Day, if you pick the right one. If not, oh boy, then you have a problem πŸ™‚ So guys: be careful with this gift because you can win or lose with it.

Apron Babydoll, Victoria's Secret - $68.00
Apron Babydoll, Victoria’s Secret – $68.00

Tip 2: Sexy lingerie.
When a woman wears sexy lingerie, she automatically feels a whole lot sexier than when she wears her regular underwear. And of course: which men doesn’t like to see their woman in a sexy set? You have so many choices: a sexy bra and panties, a babydoll, a corset, a slip, … Let your fantasy do the job.

Guylian "I love you" Heart box
Guylian “I love you” Heart box

Tip 3: Chocolate.
Such a cliche, but you always have a winner with this one. You can make your beloved woman always happy with chocolate, no matter when, no matter what occasion. This tip is useful for guys who are buying last minute gifts.

But hey ladies, I didn’t forget all of you! Here are some tips for you:

Jean Paul Gaultier "Le Male" Eau De Toilet, ICI PARIS XL -  € 73,12
Jean Paul Gaultier “Le Male” Eau De Toilet, ICI PARIS XL – € 73,12

Tip 1: Perfume.
Another cliche, but a winner. You can hardly lose with this one. Men love perfume, just like we women do. It’s my personal favorite among gifts for men, just because of the pro’s: it’s easy to chose, it’s something that will go on for a long time and your man will smell always like heaven πŸ™‚

T-Shirt met foto, Springfield - €15,99
T-Shirt met foto, Springfield – €15,99

Tip 2: Clothes.
This one is a risky candidate. I hesitated a little bit, but I thought it was worth the mentioning. This choice is only for the ladies who know their man perfectly. So if you know his style, then you’ll find something for him. And be honest: he’s just not that into shopping, so why wouldn’t you help him?

Tip 3: Go on an adventure!
Men love action. So take your man on an adventure! Go camping in the woods, skydiving, rafting, wall climbing, paintball, … And if this is too much for you, give this activity as a gift for him and let him choose with who of his friends he’s going. He’s happy and you’re happy, and that’s what it’s all about.

So, there were some of my ideas for Valentine’s gifts. I hope I helped you out.
Now is my question to you: what are YOUR plans for Valentine’s Day? Are you going to buy gifts or have you already bought them? Let me know in the comment section, I would love to see what you have planned πŸ™‚

See you soon!

Natasa.

3 gedachtes over “Valentine’s Day: Gift Ideas.

  1. Geweldig! Wij doen niet echt iets voor Valentijn. Al heb ik weel een ontbijtmand besteld voor een goed doel (die ik trouwens zelf ga ronddragen!!!), en ik heb een nieuw sexy lingeriesetje gekocht.. Rrauwtch!

    Liked by 1 persoon

    1. Tof! Wat een fantastisch idee van de ontbijtmand, je zal er zeker mensen mee gelukkig maken πŸ™‚ Haha rrrrr! πŸ˜€ Wel ik heb een subtiele hint *ahum* gegeven om uit eten te gaan .. We zullen het de zaterdag te weten komen of mijn hint begrepen is πŸ˜€ x

      Like

  2. Pingback: Valentine’s Day: Outfit ideas. | Time to live.

Geef een reactie

