Antwerp, I’m coming home again.

Hello everyone!

Yes, it is. After 3 years. My time has come.

I’m going to my birth country, to my hometown, after 3 years. I’ve already announced it on my personal Facebook page, but I couldn’t keep it together so I had to share this wonderful news with you guys.

After 3 years, I’m going to Belgium. I left the country on the 9th of July, 2012. And now, on the 14th of May, 2015 I’m heading over there. I’m staying there 2 months and will head back to Montenegro in July.

If you follow my blog, you’ll understand that this trip is a dream come true. I’ve missed my hometown Antwerp a lot. My family and friends are there. After 3 long years, I will be able to give my mom a hug. To hug my brother. The thought of that already makes me cry.

So, my countdown is starting today. I payed my ticket today and next week I’ll already be in Belgium. It just feels so surrealistic to me. Like I’m dreaming.

Through the years, every time when I thought about going home, this song always popped up in my head. I wanted to share it with you guys, just because I’m feeling like I’m in trans.

Until the next post,

See you soon!

Natasa.

8 thoughts on “Antwerp, I’m coming home again.

  1. Heel veel plezier! Ik kan begrijpen dat je er naar uit kijkt om je familie terug te zien en om terug naar Antwerpen te gaan. Ben zelf een echte Antwerpse en ik zou het verschrikkelijk missen moest ik zo lang weg zijn 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

