Paris Couture Week – Dior Couture.

Hello everyone!

A new day, a new post about Paris Couture Week!

As I told you in the previous post about Paris Couture Week, I will be reporting the next few days about my favorite runway shows. I’ve already talked about Atelier Versace and today I will be posting about Dior Couture.

Raf Simons, the artistic director of Christian Dior, based this year’s Fall 2015 collection on the Old masters of Flemish painting and to the artisanal masters of haute couture. The result of it is a wonderful collection that collides historical forms and fashion like it’s today. The feeling that Raf Simons wanted to create was a feeling of luxury, simplicity, decadence, innocence and beauty. And I think he managed to get that feeling.

When I watched the runway photo’s, I was completely stunned by this collection. First of all: The runway looked absolutely gorgeous. They created a wonderful flower garden to showcase the beauty of this collection. And second: the collection itself. I felt like I was dropped into a magical garden, I only waited until stars popped up into the sky. I was .. Bewitched.

As always, I’m sharing with you my favorite pieces from this collection. So jump on this magical train for an enchanted ride!

paris,couture,week,dior

paris,couture,week,dior

paris,couture,week,dior

paris,couture,week,dior

paris,couture,week,dior

paris,couture,week,dior

paris,couture,week,dior

Raf Simons, you created an amazing collection. And Belgium is proud of you πŸ™‚
If you are interested in checking out the whole collection, click here.

What do you think of this collection?

Until the next post,

See you soon!

Natasa.

4 thoughts on “Paris Couture Week – Dior Couture.

  1. Pingback: Paris Couture Week – Maison Schiaparelli. | Time to live.

Leave a Reply

